Prostate cancer treatment

  • Home
  • Clinics recommended by Polymedex HG
  • Prostate cancer treatment
Categories

What is prostate cancer?

The prostate is the prostate gland of men, which performs one of the most important functions - the sexual. It forms the basis of ejaculatory fluid, and also plays the role of a valve during an erection in order to close the urinary canal.

Prostate cancer is a cancerous tumor that affects the prostate gland, disrupting its function and, if untreated, grows on surrounding tissues and organs, ultimately leading to the death of the patient.

 

What are the symptoms of prostate cancer?

Symptoms of prostate cancer, like any other cancer, depend on the stage.

The first stage of prostate cancer

At the initial stages, when the size of the tumor does not exceed 1-2 cm, the patient does not feel any symptoms, the tumor is very rarely diagnosed at this stage, although the effectiveness of treatment at this time is maximum.

Stage Two Prostate Cancer

In the second stage, the symptoms of the tumor are very similar to the symptoms of prostatitis, very often it is prostatitis that over time provokes the formation of a tumor.

  • Urination problems
  • Urinary incontinence
  • Painful and frequent urination
  • Painful ejaculation

Also, at this stage, an increase in regional lymph nodes (those located nearby) is possible, therefore, the doctor is likely to notice this and suspect something is wrong with the urologist.

Stage Three Prostate Cancer

In the third stage, the tissue of the tumor ruptures the capsule of the prostate gland and enters the surrounding tissue. In this case, the above symptoms are connected with the discharge of blood during urination and ejaculation, the unpleasant smell of these secretions, the appearance of sharp pains during urination and ejaculation

 

Stage Four Prostate Cancer

Metastases to distant organs, Symptoms, as with any stage 4 cancer - severe pain, exhaustion, weight loss, this is not about healing, but about prolonging life.

How to diagnose early stage prostate cancer?

To diagnose any cancer at an early stage, you need to undergo regular examinations by doctors, in this case, a urologist, and also do regular screening tests, especially if there is a tendency to cancer in the family, or if there is a tendency to get prostatitis. The simplest way is to take a PSA test (prostate specific antigen), it will show if there are damaged prostate cells in the blood (as it happens with tumors). In any case, confirmation of the diagnosis is a biopsy study, that is, an operation to remove the tumor, and only after that it will already be clear whether it is cancer or not

Prostate Cancer Treatment

Treatment for prostate cancer as well as symptoms depends on the stage at which the disease was diagnosed.

Stage One Prostate Cancer Treatment
At the first stage, you can use both surgical treatment (removal of the prostate gland completely) and conservative treatment

Conservative treatment may include:

  • Brachytherapy
  • Ultrasound (HIFU)
  • Cryoablation

Brachytherapy

is the placement of radioactive isotopes near a tumor or directly into a tumor, which eventually destroy cancer cells. The radioactive substance is placed in a very small size social titanium, silicon or biopolymer capsule. The advantages of this treatment method are that the patient can already be discharged from the hospital in a few hours. This method is shown only in the first stage of the tumor and small size. The success of this treatment method is 66-90%

Ultrasound (HIFU)

Using ultrasound of a very high frequency, tumor tissue inside the prostate gland can be precisely removed. Ultrasound locally very strongly heats the tumor cells and they die. Such treatment is carried out without incisions and takes only about 3 hours. The success of such treatment varies about 80%

Cryoablation

Low temperature treatment method. A puncture is used, argon gas, which has a very low temperature, is introduced into the tumor site with a thin needle. Tumor cells freeze and die, after which the place of frostbite is slowly returned to normal temperature with helium through the same needle.

For small tumors, the percentage of recovery after this method of treatment is 90%

Stage Two Prostate Cancer Treatment
In the second stage, the methods described above sharply lose their effectiveness, since the tumor is already large and it is difficult to remove all malignant tissues with conservative methods.

Here the main one is the surgical method.

Basically, complete removal of the tumor with nearby lymph nodes is required, since partial removal cannot guarantee the absence of relapse after some time.

Tumor removal can occur both in an open way (an incision in the lower abdomen) and with a laparoscope (5 holes in the lower abdomen and tube manipulation)

Loparoscopic surgery has some advantages: less bruising, more chances to maintain the vascular nerve bundle, which is responsible for sexual function. But of course it is more expensive and requires more knowledge and experience from the surgeon.

 

n the clinics that we recommend in Spain, for example, such operations are mainly performed by the laparoscopic method and also with the help of a robot assistant, which increases the accuracy of the surgeon.

In addition, chemotherapy is also prescribed for the prevention of metastases.

Third stage prostate cancer treatmen

In the third stage, the capsule of the prostate is already torn and removal of the prostate gland, along with all the affected tissues around it, is required. The operation will most likely be performed in an open way, for a better view and complete removal by the surgeon of all affected tissues. Combination with radiation therapy and chemotherapy can give good results.

Life after prostate cancer treatment

When diagnosed in stages 1-2, patients have a very high chance of no relapse in subsequent life. There are also high chances of maintaining sexual function when using the laparoscopic method of tumor removal. Within 3-4 weeks, the patient will be able to independently go to the toilet and return to normal life. Early diagnosis and treatment in professional clinics in Europe helps to completely cure cancer in our time!

 

Our social networks
callback
Haven’t found suitable clinic?

Let us know, and we will help you find best solution

Contact us
Required field*
Required field*

Лечение рака простаты

  • Главная
  • Клиники рекомендованные Polymedex
  • Лечение рака простаты
Категории

Что такое рак простаты?

Простата - это предстательная железа мужчин, которая выполняет одну из важнейших функций - половую. Она вырабатывает основу эякуляционной жидкости, а так же играет роль клапана во время эрекции для того чтобы закрыть мочевой канал.

Рак простаты - это раковая опухоль, которая поражает предстательную железу, нарушая ее функции и при отсутствии лечения разрастается на окружающие ткани и органы, в конечном итоге приводит к смерти пациента.

Какие симптомы рака простаты?

Симптомы рака предстательной железы, как и любого другого рака зависят от стадии.

Первая стадия рака предстательной железы

На начальных этапах, когда размер опухоли не превышает 1-2 см пациент не ощущает никаких симптомов, опухоль очень редко диагностируют на этой стадии, хотя эффективность лечения в это время максимальная.

Вторая стадия рака предстательной железы

На второй стадии симптомы опухоли очень похожи на симптомы простатита, очень часто именно простатит со временем провоцирует образование опухоли. 

  • Проблемы с мочеиспуканием
  • Недержание мочи
  • Болезненное и частое мочеиспускание
  • Болезненная эякуляция

Так же на этой стадии возможно увеличение регионарных лимфоузлов(тех которые находятся по близости), по этому на профилактических осмотрах уролога, врач с высокой вероятностью это заметит и заподозрит неладное.

Третья стадия рака предстательной железы

На третьей стадии ткани опухоли разрывают капсулу предстательной железы и выходят в окружающие ткани. В этом случае к вышеописанным симптомам присоединяется выделение крови при мочеиспускании и при эякуляции, неприятный запах этих выделений, появление резких болей пир мочеиспускании и эякуляции

Четвертая стадия рака предстательной железы

Метастазы в отдаленные органы, Симптомы как и при любом раке 4 стадии - сильные боли, истощение организма, потеря веса, тут уже речь идет не об излечивании, а о продлении жизни.

Как диагностировать рак предстательной железы на ранней стадии?

Чтобы диагностировать любой рак на ранней стадии, нужно проходить регулярные осмотры у врачей, в данном случае у уролога, а так же делать регулярные скрининг тесты, особенно если есть склонность к раковым заболеваниям в семье, или если есть склонность к заболеванию простатитом. Самый просто способ это сдать анализ ПСА (простат специфический антиген), он покажет есть ли разрушенные клетки простаты в крови(как это бывает при опухолях) В любом случае подтверждение диагноза - это биопсическое исследование, то есть операция по удалению опухоли, и только после этого уже будет ясно, рак это или нет

Лечение рака простаты

Лечение рака предстательной железы так же как и симптомы зависит от стадии, на которой было диагностировано заболевание

Лечение рака простаты первой стадии

На первой стадии можно использовать как хирургическое лечение (удаление предстательной железы полностью) так и консервативное лечение

К консервативному лечение можно отнести:

  • Брахитерапия
  • Ультразвук(HIFU)
  • Криоабляция

Брахитерапия

Брахитерапия - это помещение радиоактивных изотопов рядом с опухолью или непосредственно в опухоль, которые со временем уничтожают раковые клетки. Радиоактивное вещество помещается в социальной титановой, кремниевой или биополимерной капсуле, очень маленького размера. Преимущества такого метода лечения в том, что пациент через несколько часов уже может быть выписан из больницы. Показан этот метод только при первой стадии опухоли и небольших размерах. Успешность такого метода лечения 66-90%

Ультразвук(HIFU)

С помощью ультразвука очень высокой частоты можно точечно удалить ткани опухоли внутри предстательной железы. Ультразвук местно очень сильно нагревает клетки опухоли и они умирают. Такое лечение проводится без разрезов и занимает всего около 3 часов. Успешность такого лечения варьируется около 80%

Криоабляция

Метод лечения низкими температурами. Используется прокол, в место опухоли с помощью тонкой иглы вводится газ аргон, который имеет очень низкую температуру. Клетки опухоли замораживается и отмирают, после этого место обморожения медленно возвращают к нормальной температуре с помощью гелия через ту же иглу.

Для небольших опухолей процент выздоровления после такого метода лечения 90%

Лечение рака простаты второй стадии

На второй стадии методы описаны выше резко теряют свою эффективность, так как опухоль уже больших размеров и сложно удалить все злокачественные ткани консервативными методами.

Тут основной это хирургический метод.

Требуется в основном полное удаление опухоли с близлежащими лимфоузлами, так как частичное удаление не может гарантировать отсутствие рецидива через некоторое время.

Удаление опухоли может происходить как открытым способом(разрез внизу живота) так и с помощью лопароскопа(5 отверстий внизу живота и манипуляция через трубки)

Лопароскопическая операция несет в себе одни плюсы: меньшее количество кровоподтеки, больше шансов сохранить сосудисто нервный пучок, который отвечает за сексуальную функцию. Но конечно она при этом стоит дороже и требует более знаний и опыта от хирурга.

В клиниках которые мы рекомендуем в Испании, например, такие операции в основном проводятся лопароскопическим методом и так же с помощью робота ассистента, что повышает точность хирурга.

Помимо этого назначается так же химиотерапия, для профилактики метастазов.

Лечение рака простаты третьей стадии

При третьей стадии капсула простаты уже разорвана и требуется удаление предстательной железы вместе со всеми пораженными тканями вокруг нее. Операция скорее всего будет проводится открытым способом, для лучшего обзора и полного удаления хирургом всех пораженных тканей.Комбинирование вместе с лучевой терапией и химиотерапией может дать хорошие результаты.

Жизнь после лечения рака простаты

При диагностике на 1-2 стадии у пациентов очень высокие шансы на отсутствие рецидивов в последующей жизни. Так же высокие шансы на сохранение половой функции при использование лопароскопического метода удаление опухоли. В течение 3-4 недель пациент уже сможет самостоятельно ходить в туалет и вернуться к нормальной жизни. Ранняя диагностика и лечение в профессиональных клиниках Европы помогает полностью излечить рак в наше время!

Мы в соцсетях
callback
Не нашли подходящую клинику?

Отправьте заявку, мы поможем Вам найти лучшее решение

Свяжитесь с нами
Обязательное поле*
Обязательное поле*